Get a Quote

Receive a customised itinerary from our travel planners

Please fill in the information below & we will be happy to send you a price quotation. If you want a customized chauffeur drive tour or self-drive tour, just mention that below. One of our Ireland Specialists will contact you within 24 hours. For faster service, call us toll-free within the US: 1-800-664-7474

    Reviews

    “We had a an absolutely wonderful time in Ireland!

    The hotels were perfect and could not be more welcoming to our group. The included dinners were delicious (order off the menu), not at all what you would expect for group dining. The coach was so comfortable and our driver, Anthony, was a font of information and answered all questions with good humor.

    We all loved the hotels, and we met the owner of the Brehon, who is lovely lady. The hotel was celebrating a 20th anniversary and we all joined in the party. The Clifton Station House could not have worked better, it is a real find. The manager, Daren Blake, went out of his was to make us feel at home. The location is perfect for visiting Clifden. The Galway food tour was also a big hit with the group and loads of fun.

    Again, thank you and Specialized Travel for putting together an outstanding itinerary. My grandson, age 20, said he would not change a thing. Btw, was able to get tickets for Kilmainham Goal for my family, what a profound experience.

    Hope to be back soon…all the best,”

    Julie Flaherty
    Travelled June 2024

    ____________________________________________________________________________________________

    “Our family just got back from our trip to Ireland a few weeks ago. First of all, we would like to thank Melissa Doherty for her expertise and her patience – massive amounts of patience as we had to change dates a couple of times. She planned a wonderful trip for us and all four of us enjoyed every day. She is a joy to work with.

    Our party was composed of two grandparents in their seventies and two grandchildren ages 17 and 20. Surprisingly, despite our age differences, everyone enjoyed everything that was planned. We had a wonderful guide in Mr. Liam O’Sullivan. He truly wanted each one of us to enjoy ourselves and made sure that we did. My husband made a list and he added at least 22 stops to our tour, including Fanore Beach, the megalithic tombs at Poulnabrone, Dunluce Castle, and the Kilrush Workhouse Site to name just a few. Liam also bought us some of the best strawberries we’ve ever had from a roadside vendor. I also loved the Belleek Pottery and tour and also enjoyed buying quite a bit in their store. Liam was always very patient, especially with me and my injured knee and he took excellent care of us at all times. I can’t imagine a better guide. We all enjoyed the scenery and the stops we made and I think we all learned a lot too.

    Thank you Melissa and Liam for everything you both did to make our trip so terrific.”

    Ron and Kathy Primeau and Isabel and Eli Hopson

    Travelled May 2024

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________

    “My husband and I as well as our daughter, son, and daughter in law, really enjoyed our time in Ireland, it has been amazing. John O’Grady, who was our driver during the majority of our trip in Ireland, is such a treasure and without him we’d be lost. He’s organized, kind, thoughtful, interesting, and extremely knowledgeable. Ireland is truly magnificent, and we are so blessed to visit

    Once again, our experiences were fabulous.”

    Thanks so much,

    Sherry Moore

    Travelled May/June 2024

    ____________________________________________________________________________________________

    “We had an awesome trip and Specialized Travel Services was a key reason for this. Your help with the planning of the trip helped relieve a huge amount of stress for us. Karl, our driver, was wonderful. Thanks to him we saw a lot more of Ireland than even planned. If not for Karl we would not have had such a great experience. We would 100%, use your services again.

    Thank you for your expertise and being responsive to our families needs. I would recommend Specialized Travel Services to anyone planning a trip!”

    Judy Arruda

    Travelled May 2024

    ____________________________________________________________________________________________

    “My husband and I would like to highly recommend Paul Byrne as an excellent private driver for the country of Ireland. Because of his personality, his knowledge, and his driving skills, we thoroughly enjoyed our travels for 6 days under his guidance and care. He was always prompt and ready with a plan for the day. At the start, Paul told us he was at our command. Restroom stops, coffee breaks, lunch, photo ops…name it and he would respond. He followed the guided tour according to what was decided upon by us and our agent, but always had an added twist or turn that he thought we would enjoy. He always asked first, and we learned soon enough, compliance made our trip all the better. His vehicle was always clean and his help with the luggage each day made life so much easier for my husband. He also agreed to store 2 pieces of luggage in his car which made our 9 hotel stops less taxing and less back-breaking.

    Paul was a storehouse of information about this country he loved from its history to its geography to its culture. I take notes whenever I travel and I had but one blank page at journey’s end. I am also a prolific photographer and Paul was always willing to stop for a shot that I wanted or a shot that he thought I should have. One of our favorite stories from the trip was about frolicking lambs. We saw them from afar and I noted my desire to capture it on film. Well, sure enough, we came upon a small farm wherein the ewes and their lambs weren’t 5 feet from us. He found a safe place to stop, let me jump out, and not only did I capture the still of these creatures but they started to frolic and I got my video! I will truly recall that occasion with the fondest of memories all my life. Speaking of safety, the roads of Ireland are quite narrow and winding and oftentimes, filled with drivers not used to being on the “wrong” side of the road. Paul was patient, courteous, and above all, very conscientious. Never in the 6 days, did I grab for a handle, lurch, or close my eyes! I was completely at ease as he maneuvered our way around curves, narrow lanes, and highway traffic. He also acted as crossing guard on many occasions; making sure when we crossed a road, that it was clear to go.

    In addition to his driving skills, Paul took charge of our hotel and tour vouchers as well. I had also printed them out, but he was Johnny-on-the-spot and I finally relaxed and let him lead the way. He always wanted to make sure that guides were at the meeting spots noted and hotels were ready for our arrival. Any worries about that were lifted from our shoulders. Not only did he take care of what was planned, he also helped us with restaurant tips and pubs of note making a list of those he thought would be our best choices in each location.

    We have never taken a holiday like this before and from what I had heard from other travelers to Ireland, your trip would only be as good as your driver. We feel very blessed and fortunate to have had Paul Byrne be our ambassador to Ireland. Let it be known he represented your company both professionally and positively to the highest degree.”

    Laurel Brunell

    Travelled March 2024

    _________________________________________________________________________________________

    “Our trip with Specialized Travel was exceptional! We were treated like royalty from our first interaction to our last. My husband and I were impressed by the friendly professional drivers and the beautiful hotels we stayed at. Thank you Emma and Derry for organizing an unforgettable trip to Ireland!”

    Rita McGovern

    Travelled December 2023

    ________________________________________________________________________________________

    “When we decided to visit Ireland, we had 3 goals: to learn the history, to visit where my maternal grandparents were from and to have a driver/guide so we could enjoy the trip. Specialized Travel Services easily accomplished every goal! Brian Fitzgerald and Melissa Doherty did a wonderful job patiently answering my questions when planning our itinerary, booking comfortable hotels and B & B’s and including entrance vouchers for everywhere we went (including the difficult to get Kilmainham Goal). When we had an unexpected health issue, Melissa immediately came to the rescue rescheduling hotels, tours etc. so we could easily continue our trip with the peace of mind that all was taken care of.
    However, whether by chance or by choice, the gem of this team without a doubt was our driver/guide, John O’Grady whose knowledge of Ireland’s history and passion for telling it made our trip so memorable! John treated us like royalty, offering great places for lunch, spots for photographs all the while weaving the history of Ireland into his narrative. He even traipsed through the Sneem cemetery in the rain helping to look for my great-grandparent’s graves!
    We loved Ireland, it’s beautiful scenery, haunting history and most of all it’s kind and welcoming people! Thanks again to all at Specialized Travel Services for making my dream trip come true. We will definitely recommend them to anyone who wants the perfect trip to Ireland!”

    Many Thanks,

    Margot & Wayne Chapman

    Travelled October 2023

    ________________________________________________________________________________________

    “Your company made this once in a lifetime trip for my wife and I into something that we could not have begun to dream of. The coordination efforts of both you and Melissa, going above and beyond to provide the special moments that we wanted on our trip is truly something that we will not forget. Our driver, Kevin Fitzgerald, was just the icing on the cake. At every opportunity, Kevin took us to this place or that, in which he thought we would find some special interest, and he was always right! He was a gem, and really made our trip the very best it could possibly be. We would definitely use your company again if we ever get the chance to come back to your beautiful Ireland.”

    Jamie and Kelly Baumer

    Travelled October 2023

    ________________________________________________________________________________________

    “We have had the most amazing journey ! Three days in Belfast was fantastic, the black taxi tour was phenomenal, the coastal bus tour was absolutely stunning. Our days in Derry were fabulous as we celebrated Halloween/Samhain and then the incredible walking tour of the murals which describes the Troubles. Then there is our driver from Derry to Donegal to Dublin. Absolutely perfect! Our driver Paul G. was an absolute gentleman and full of knowledge as he drove us around.
    Our hotels, train tickets, taxi and bus tours were all wonderful.

    We were so happy to have had everything arranged for us and are very grateful for all that had been done for us. We agree that we would do it again and refer others to do the same. Thank you again for everything, we thoroughly enjoyed our journey through Northern Ireland.”

    Teresa-Jane Snider
    Mary Lou Quenneville
    Leah Quenneville
    Katie Carmichael

    Travelled October 2023

    ________________________________________________________________________________________

    “Our fall trip to Ireland was an unforgettable experience. Our 9-day ‘Best of Ireland’ package was an amazingly wonderful journey through the beauty of the Emerald Isle and its breathtaking landscapes. Working with Brian, Katy and Emma on putting together a well crafted itinerary was a great collaborative experience. Finalizing the payment and final travel plans were seamless. We chose a guided tour and had the fortune of being chauffeured by Mr. Kennedy. His knowledge of the country, its customs, traditions and history was engaging. His ability to paint a picture of this beautiful country and its treasured and ancient history was captivating. The hotel and B&B accommodations included in the trip were 5-Star selections. I can’t thank the Specialized Travel Services staff of professionals enough for their first-rate hospitality. We are already planning a return trip.”

    Chris & Kim

    Travelled September 2023

    ________________________________________________________________________________________

    “You could not have matched us up with a more appropriate Driver/Guide. We had a trip-of-a-lifetime because of you.

    Neil Cash was perfect for us because Mike and I are farmer/ranchers and Cash, because of his agriculture and animal husbandry background, could answer all our questions. He taught us daily about the history of his beloved country and current challenges in the economy and politics (such as in all countries). Most of all, he kept us in stitches with his witty sayings and sense of humor. We laughed until we hurt.

    Another reason this trip is so memorable for us is the Irish people. Cash isn’t the only one with a sense of humor. Each and every day we met kind, helpful people who were also comfortable with a quick joke. We have commented to anyone who has asked us about our trip to Ireland, “It is the friendly, helpful, and funny people who made our trip.” Where does this innate sense of humor come from?

    Driving the entire circumference of the country gave us a real feel for the privilege of living in Ireland. Coming from an arid part of the US, we never tired of the rain showers or seeing the thick-grassed paddocks. Your happy cows gave us lovely yogurts and cheeses to enjoy. Some of our favorite experiences were: Giant’s Causeway, Cliffs of Moher, Ashford Castle, Derry, the Cobh Heritage Center, cows and sheep, green rolling hills, Celtic Steps in Killarney, and the live music in the pubs.”

    Thankful in Kansas,
    Mirla and Mike Coleman

    Travelled September 2023

    _________________________________________________________________________________________

    “The trip was wonderful and fortunately, the weather also allowed us to see and do everything we’d planned. We absolutely made the right decision about what to see and activities to do, accommodations, and having a driver/guide (Brian Wallace). We learned so much from Brian as we relaxed and drove along, and he gave us opportunities and the flexibility to see more than was on the itinerary. Harvey’s Point in Donegal not only afforded us the most spacious, lovely suite of our stay, but we also had the added bonus of being there for a dining and cabaret night that was an unexpected and special evening.

    Working with you helped us outline and tweak an itinerary that really suited the way we like to travel. Our research about the trip and your suggestions/advice helped us craft a trip where we learned a lot and had a good mix of historical sights and active hiking days. The choice of accommodations included in town nights where we could walk to pubs and dinner and more out of the way stays that provided quiet country settings. We really enjoyed both.

    We’ll be in touch if we chose to travel to Ireland again (having now been there three times), and certainly would recommend working with you and Specialized Travel Services to friends or family thinking about an Irish sojourn.

    Thanks,

    Sharna & Michael”

    Travelled October 2023

    _______________________________________________________________________________________

    “Just got back from our wonderful family trip and I can’t thank you enough! We had a fantastic time and everything went so smoothly!! The itinerary, hotels, etc. were perfect.

    Our driver, Errol Sweeney, also helped make the trip so special. He was knowledgeable, entertaining, and just a great person who went out of his way to make sure we had a great time. When Storm Agnes interrupted our travel plans, Errol went out of his way to make sure we still had a great day.

    We will remember this trip for ever and will definitely be recommending your company to everyone!!

    Thanks again,”

    Pat Fox-Butler

    Travelled September 2023

    ____________________________________________________________________________________

    “First of all, I can’t thank you enough. Throughout our entire year of planning this adventure, you were always available and willing to work out any and all details to make this expedition a wonderful experience for everyone that attended. The finishing touch with restaurant suggestions and reservations was so helpful and considerate. Check in’s were a breeze for everyone and your thoughtful amenities were unexpected and truly appreciated. You definitely made my work easier.

    I was really impressed by your fleet of vehicles. We loved our van…..! Specialized Travel Services also did an excellent job of pairing the type of driver my group needed to make it appear effortless….! Our Driver, Neil Cash made several reservations as we went along and the girls loved him. As a result of my FB postings, I now have another group that would like me to plan a trip back. Of course, I will be relying on your services to help me make this next expedition as successful as the first, so, hopefully, I will start a new plan with you in December for another expedition in 2024. Emma and your entire group were an absolute pleasure to work with!

    Love and hugs til next time, Linda”

    Linda Stout

    Travelled September 2023

    ___________________________________________________________________________________

    “Back home safe and sound Thank you for organizing a wonderful trip of a lifetime for our family Kudos to you for arranging spectacular weather, and even arranging to have the fog lift at the cliffs while we were there – no kidding – when we arrived at the top by the tower you could not see the cliffs at all Within 10 – 15 minutes the fog lifted and we had wonderful views, took some photos, and made some memories When we got back down to the bottom of the trail, the fog moved back in behind us I’m not making that up. If you don’t want to take responsibility for that – then we’ll blame or driver PJ Hammond who is without a doubt a national treasure to the people of Ireland We couldn’t say enough good things about PJ -truly a one of a kind individual. The stories PJ would tell, his knowledge of Ireland, his willingness to do whatever would make the trip a little bit better was exemplary PJ Hammond is w/o a doubt the best we’ve ever seen

    We will highly recommend your company and specifically PJ to our family and friends who would consider a trip to Ireland everything was top notch, and we’ve got more than 2,000 pictures to memorialize it

    Thank you so much!”

    Sharon Hampton

    Travelled September 2023

    __________________________________________________________________________________

    “Specialized Travel Services provided our party of 4 with an excellent, worry-free, beautiful experience from the time we gave them our itinerary requests to the time they picked us up and dropped us at the airport to head back to the US. They took our requests and provided us with an itinerary that was amazing; they really know the best places to visit and the perfect tour guide and lodging. We really loved the hotels that they picked for us and we especially loved our tour guide, Brian, that provided history, humor, efficiency and worry-free travel. I highly recommend Specialized Travel Services to plan your next vacation!

    Thank you for a great experience. We will definitely use Specialized Travel again in the future.

    Slainte!
    Megan”

    Megan Shank
    Travelled August 2023

    __________________________________________________________________________________

    We had a wonderful time in Ireland! The STS team put together a wonderful itinerary for us. It included everything we wanted to see. The hotels and tours they selected were terrific. The itinerary they put together for us allowed us to explore on our own but with their experience they set the schedule and organized our travel from place to place so it was easy and convenient.

    Thanks,
    Barbara and Andy

    Travelled August 2023

    __________________________________________________________________________________

    “We returned from our Ireland trip on Saturday and I wanted to thank you for all of your assistance in making our trip to Ireland the trip of a lifetime!! We enjoyed everything about it from the hotels to the sightseeing recommendations and especially appreciated our driver Jacqui Ward! She helped make our experience in Ireland so special!! She was so knowledgeable and patient and an excellent driver, getting us safely and on time to every destination.

    Thank you again for coordinating everything for us, we loved every minute of it! “

    Diane, Ray, Camille, Jack and Brendan Foley

    Travelled August 2023

    __________________________________________________________________________________

    “My family and I visited Ireland this past July for a special Birthday celebration. From the very first contact through the flights home, we felt completely supported by Specialized Travel Services and Brian Fitzgerald. Brian listened to our wish list and made it all happen, including some last minute transportation changes. All were handled completely, leaving me with a wonderful peace of mind. The biggest surprise was our personal driver. Patrick Curran was amazing. In addition to being an excellent driver, his knowledge of the country, history and points of interest was fantastic and led to some amazing conversations and added adventures, including Kissing the Blarney Stone and watching an incredible Sheep Dog round up a few of the many sheep grazing the countryside. This was a trip we will never forget. Thank you Patrick, Brian and the entire team at Specialized Travel Services.”

    Laura Blackmer

    Travelled July 2023

    _________________________________________________________________________________

    “Too often although we recognize the efforts of others but we take for granted expressing the appreciation we feel for the joy they bring to our lives. Ireland was a bucket list trip for us for a long time. The biggest joy experienced were the people of Ireland, the history of Ireland and pride of those we shared time with. Thank you for sharing your resources to our long-time dream. The accommodations, the culinary experiences, the tours, the transportation and highlighted places to experience truly made a lifetime impression. Thank you for making our dream trip possible and making the love of the Emerald Isle and it’s people a bigger part of our hearts. I would recommend you in a heartbeat.”

    Forever Grateful and Blessed,
    Eddy and Ana

    Travelled July 2023

    ________________________________________________________________________________

    “In June we travelled to Ireland with our children and grandchildren. There were 9 of us, and we had many ideas and requests. With the help (and patience) of Brian and the team at Specialized Travel Services, we were able to construct an itinerary that worked for us. Our driver, Denis, was great—helpful & considerate. Altogether our trip turned out even better than we had hoped for. Thank you, to your team, for a most memorable trip.”

    Maureen O’Shea

    Travelled June 2023

    ________________________________________________________________________________

    “Just wanted to send a quick note to say thank you to you and your team for a great travel experience.  Everything was very seamless and your drivers and recommendations were excellent.  Thanks again!”

    Mary Pat

    Travelled July 2023

    ________________________________________________________________________________

    “Our time in Ireland was magical. Brian Kennedy was the best guide ever!! Thank-you so much for planning such a good time, allowing us to see so much. I wish we had more time. Thank you for booking such nice rooms. You were so patient, which helped get things done easily.
    Getting married at the castle was the best ever… our pictures were wonderful!!”

    Rick and Suzan

    Travelled March 2023

    _______________________________________________________________________________

    “We recently had the pleasure of working with specialized travel services on our vacation in Ireland. Brian Fitzgerald was our representative and he worked with us to put together the perfect trip. We enjoyed a nice combination of bed and breakfasts and hotels for our entire stay. Our driver Mr. Mossie Murphy was very knowledgeable about his country and filled with humorous anecdotes. He would often take us on side trips which made our vacation even more personalized. We also got to spend an afternoon in a pub watching a hurling match, something we had never thought to do but thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you to all that worked with us to put together a perfect trip.”

    Ann Marie Palmeri

    Travelled June 2023

    _______________________________________________________________________________

    “We had a wonderful experience with Specialized Travel Services! Brian and the team worked with us to customize our trip, they listened to requests, and gave us a perfectly paced vacation. This was our first time visiting Ireland and we really felt like we got to see everything on our list. It was the best combination of city experiences, beautiful drives through the country, castles, and incredible food. Our favorite stay was at the Cashel Palace Hotel – this place is absolutely gorgeous with a laid-back luxury feel. Brian even left us a nice note when we arrived. If you have the opportunity, you should definitely stay there!”

    Chris and Adriana

    Travelled May 2023

    _______________________________________________________________________________

    “We toured the Burren , Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Penninsula over 3 days!! Our drivers Pat and Aidan were the best. Excellent drivers and knew the best viewing points. Such an enjoyable and memorable tour. Such friendly drivers we felt like they were family. We highly recommended this company.

    You can’t add or subtract from above!”

    Peggy

    Travelled April 2023

    ______________________________________________________________________________

    “In early April, we visited Ireland using Specialized Travel Services. The trip was well planned and amazing. I fell in love with everything about Ireland and can’t wait to go back. I can’t imagine this trip without our driver Eamon Hagerty. He was a great driver, professional, yet very personable. He took us to beautiful places, with history and stories that made our trip unbelievable and unforgettable. I appreciate him sharing his love and knowledge of Ireland, and the jokes he told us. He was great, and we are so happy with Specialized Travel Service”

    Lisa Brown

    Travelled April 2023

    ______________________________________________________________________________

    “I just wanted to thank Melissa and Emma for planning a wonderful vacation for my sister-n-law and me. Of course, Brian too.
    We thoroughly enjoyed meeting Derry and feel quite privileged that he drove us around for one day and bought our lunch!!
    Brian was great! We sure enjoyed him for the other days of our chauffeur driven trip! In a brand-new Mercedes even. Brian is so knowledgeable about Ireland, I hope he didn’t get tired of our constant questions. He is also fun to be around. Darlene and I could not have asked for a better person to show us around.

    We had an amazing time. Absolutely no complaints, not one.

    Thanks again to Specialized Services. I will recommend you every chance I get.”

    Christine & Darlene

    Travelled May 2023

    _____________________________________________________________________________

    “Paul and I want to thank you for planning an amazing trip for us to Ireland. Everything was perfect. We loved everywhere we traveled I know everyone had a great time. Thanks for all you did to make everything go so smoothly. We appreciate you coming to meet us after choir rehearsal. All your tips were very helpful. We have traveled quite a bit and also many times internationally but we really appreciate your expertise.

    I’m sure you heard about it from Mark and others but we really appreciated our guide and driver. They were so good. Did Mark tell you that Duane and Phyllis Paetznick (they said you planned and also came along on the trip to Israel) wrote lyrics to the song Oh Danny Boy using their names and lyrics about the trip. They said no one has ever done that and they were touched and thought so fun and funny. Men sang to Geraldine and women to Donal. So much fun!”

    Chris

    Travelled May 2023

    ____________________________________________________________________________

    “I am writing to let you know how much we enjoyed the tour driver Eamon Hagarty. Eamon was the driver for our group of students from the University of Saskatchewan, Dept of Geological Sciences. He was informative, entertaining and a helpful driver. He helped me find ways to get to the geologic outcrops that I had hoped to get to, and he was helpful in aiding the students enjoy their free time by suggesting places to eat, shop and things to see. I can’t emphasis enough how Eamon added so much to our class on the Geology of Ireland.”

    Michael Cuggy

    Travelled May 2023

     

    “I was a student in the Michael Cuggy group. Regarding Eamon being our tour guide for two weeks, I want to say that he is an amazing man. He is super funny, welcoming, kind, knowledgeable, and much more. He did a fantastic job in getting us to all our destinations, he always had amazing recommendations for food, shopping, site seeing, etc. I would 100% have him be my tour guide again when I come to Ireland in the future. He always had us laughing, and had much to tell about the culture and history of Ireland!! :))”

    Best wishes,

    A. Butzelaar

    Travelled May 2023

    ________________________________________________________________________________

    “I want to thank you and Trisha for all of the time and effort you put in as we planned our trip to Ireland. Everything went off without a hitch and we made so many memories together. Hotel accommodations were perfect. Sharing the trip with my family was so much fun. My excitement was contagious and I hope my children will experience the beauty and history of Ireland one day.

    I don’t know where to begin describing the ways in which Eamon made our experience so special. He filled each day with a rhythm that kept us on an even keel. His knowledge of Ireland’s history, geography and lore is exceptional. We talked about books and music and shared some of our own stories as we traveled along each day. Eamon’s restaurant recommendations did not disappoint and we enjoyed delicious food each day. Thank you again for an amazing experience.”

    Sincerely,
    Joanne S

    Travelled April 2023

    ______________________________________________________________________________

    “We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Ireland last week! The tours, personnel that transported us to and from the airport and hotels and the itinerary you selected for us were all wonderful. Having never been to Ireland before, I had been a bit concerned about making connections with trains and drivers. All of my concerns faded away when we experienced the professionalism of the drivers and commitment to making certain that we enjoyed ourselves. You did a wonderful job coordinating our schedule and making the best use of our time for this brief 6 day holiday.

    Thank you for everything. I would not hesitate to recommend Specialized Travel Services to anyone. Further, I have already shared photos and stories of our wonderful trip with friends and colleagues and mentioned you by name as being instrumental to our great experience. Thank you again and my sincere best wishes for your continued success in the travel industry.”

    Paul Belyus

    Travelled March 2023
    _____________________________________________________________________________________________

    “Well, we are quickly coming to the end of our amazing vacation here in Ireland. Thank you so much for all your support, patience and follow up. We deeply appreciate all you did for us !

    Everything went so well (in spite of a few run ins with COVID) and our driver, Brian, was a real treasure.

    We will return with many fond memories and experiences from Ireland and your planning and organization helped make them happen

    Thanks from all of us!”

    Neil, Jo, Jenny and Ken

    Travelled September 2022

    ______________________________________________________________________________________________

    “My husband and I just returned from a 2-week trip to the Emerald Isle and we have been telling everyone about the extraordinary itinerary that was planned for us. I can’t say enough about our experience with Specialized Travel Services. We traveled from Galway to Dublin, Kilkenny, Kinsale and Killarney before spending our last night in the Dromoland Castle! We were incredibly impressed by the warmth of the people, the countryside, the Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands, Kilkenny Castle, Muckross House and The Ring of Kerry to mention a few highlights. The trip experience was beyond our expectations. Dromoland Castle was a perfect way to wrap up an exhilarating visit to Ireland – beyond luxurious. We’re missing our Irish breakfasts and evenings in the Pubs!!

    A special thank you to Brian Fitzgerald who treated us like family and planned the perfect trip. Special thanks also to Pat Murphy, our 3-day private tour guide, both are two of the loveliest men in all of Ireland. Thank you to the team who made all our reservations – we reveled in every second!”

    Sincerely,

    A Happy Long Island, NY Couple”

    Jessica Crowley 

    Travelled October 2022

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________

    “ We recently worked with Specialized Travel Services in planning our honeymoon as they came highly recommended by our wedding planners. We were more than impressed with them! They made our honeymoon so wonderful. All of the drivers were professional and so accommodating and helpful. A huge thank you to Eamon Hagerty. We had him as our driver for the majority of the trip. He took us to incredible places and taught us so much about Irish history. He also had great recommendations for places to eat and visit… he never missed, they were all incredible. It was a dream for us and we truly appreciated it. We will cherish those memories forever. We highly recommend Specialized Travel Services for your traveling needs.”

    Kelsy & Alexander

    Travelled October 2022

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________

    “My name is Kimball Wisler and my wife, Janice, and I just recently took a trip to Ireland with Specialized Travel Services. Our driver was Dr. Errol Sweeney. We consider ourselves so lucky to have had him. His driving skills are unmatched and he is one of the most pleasant human beings we’ve ever met. He was very informative and has a great sense of humor as well. Every day was a pleasure and he was a major part of it all. We were also blessed to only have one day of rain during our stay. The only sad thing about the whole trip was that it couldn’t last forever. We love your country- the people, the history, the absolutely breathtaking scenery- everything. We are getting old but hopefully we can get back again some day. I just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed our trip and your employee, Errol, was a major part of it. I don’t know if your company gives out any awards or special recognition to your finest employees- but in the event that you do- please give Dr. Errol the best you’ve got. He’s one you do not want to let get away!

    Go raibh maith agat!!!

    Dia dhuit,

    Kimball Wisler”

    Kimball Wisler

    Travelled August 2022

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________

    “I just wanted to pause and give a huge shout-out to Phil Smith, our driver last week. He made our trip spectacular.  He went the extra mile and made fine tunings to our itinerary that were very much appreciated. He swapped our boat ride for the morning so we could visit an extra site in the afternoon. He found some holy wells for me along our route where we stopped and I tied cooties to the fairy trees. He added a loop through Burren County and I even saw two portals (dolmens).  His knowledge of Ireland’s history was excellent and very informative.

    Huge hats off to Phil. I look forward to another trip to Ireland with Phil as our guide.

    Best wishes,

    Judy”

    Judy

    Travelled August 2022

    _______________________________________________________________________________________________

    “I just wanted to reach out and say thank you for all your help in planning our trip to Ireland. I speak for our entire group when I say we had a truly wonderful time. The hotels were perfect and the included meals were delicious. Our driver, Hugh was amazing and really made the trip for us special. He was friendly, informative and helpful – really just fun to have around..

    I’m sure all the people in our group would also recommend Specialized Travel Services to any friends or family traveling to Ireland in the future! Thanks again for all your help. ”

    Lori Donnelly

    Travelled August 2022

    _______________________________________________________________________________________________

    “We just wanted to thank all 3 of you again for the tier one effort you put forth to make the investor trip a smashing success! The feedback was tremendous regarding the overall execution of the week. Many people commented that it was the single best trip that they ever went on. A female investor said just today said she and her group felt like celebrities because of the way they were treated. I can’t think of one snafu throughout the week and that is a tribute to your professionalism and commitment to excellence. The buses were on time, very comfortable and were manned with funny and charming drivers. The venue in Sneem was a beautiful set-up with delicious food. Everyone loved the gap trip, and you couldn’t ask for a better day out on the golf course. The attention to detail at the golf outing, in particular, with all the moving pieces, was really something to appreciate. In short, it was amazing and we are so grateful for everything you have done!!!

    Thanks again for the premium effort!!

    Best,

    The KBD Management Team”

    KBD Management

    Travelled July 2022 

    ______________________________________________________________________________________________

    “My family and I used your service in Ireland from July 9 2022 to July 15 2022. My email is to share my experience with the service and our driver Paul McGlinchey. He truly made the experience so special. Paul’s knowledge of Ireland and its history was beyond impressive. My family appreciated his ability to know when we need down time on some of the long drives. We thoroughly enjoyed his humor and desire to meet all our needs. We are already planning our next trip and would definitely want Paul as our driver. Thank you so much for employing such an amazing individual. We can’t wait for our next adventure.

    With much appreciation,”

    Laura O’Shaughnessy

    Travelled July 2022

    ___________________________________________________________________________________________

    “We are home from our wonderful trip. Wanted to reach out and thank you so so much for planning the trip for us! We loved every minute of it. The drivers were great (especially Brian Wallace), the hotels were beyond our expectations, the perfect landscapes and outings. It was such a treat to have it all planned out and spend time with our kids.

    Many Thanks,
    Kim”

    Kim Flickner

    Travelled June 2022

    __________________________________________________________________________________________

    “Specialized Travel Services made our honeymoon a breeze. They worked closely with us to determine what would be best for our trip and booked some of the most beautiful hotels for us to stay in. They went above and beyond for us and were always an email away for any questions or concerns we had.”

    Luke Bezio

    Travelled May 2022

    __________________________________________________________________________________________

    “We had a fantastic trip. The family loved Ireland – who couldn’t! Your team was terrific and made each trip informative and enjoyable. We greatly appreciate all your help making the trip go so smoothly!!”

    Bridget and Jim

    Travelled May 2022

    ____________________________________________________________________________________________

    Dearest Brian & Emma, I don’t know how to thank you both sufficiently! The trip that you planned for Eric and I, went above and beyond our expectations. We have made so many wonderful memories and made so many amazing friends! From the moment we arrived until the day (unfortunately) we had to leave, our experience was all that we could have hoped for and more. We loved each of our private drivers. Amazing guides—professional, personable, hilarious, and so very kind. I want to adopt them all and have them as my uncles. Pairing us with Brian Kennedy was brilliant. He kept us moving and we even went on a 5 mile walk with him one morning that was in a word- spectacular. What a great man. They all were. Truly. My heart is fuller for knowing them.

    Most sincerely,

    Jen Blough

    Travelled April 2022

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________

    Hello Brian – Many, many thanks to you, Deidre, and Specialized Travel for planning the perfect Ireland vacation!! Your careful attention to every detail made it completely stress free for us. The itinerary was spot-on, the hotels were delightful and situated so that we could walk most places, and the drivers were all very punctual, knowledgeable, and helpful. They obviously love their homeland, and so do we!

    Sarah Lodge

    Travelled March 2022

    _______________________________________________________________________________________________

    Kieran and I send the extended team at Specialized Travel Services, a million thanks! We had an incredible trip March 2022 and we know that was in large part because of the services that your team provided. Kieran and I agreed that the only problem was not being able to stay a lot longer :). Ireland – the people, the places, food and culture did not disappoint one bit. We remain grateful for an experience that buoyed our spirits, especially after the past couple of years and we are eager to plan a longer return trip with a few more family members.

    Warm Regards,
    Katie & Kieran

    Travelled March 2022

    _______________________________________________________________________________________________

    Our trip to Ireland was a memorable 2 weeks in the beautiful countryside. Thanks to Specialized Travels we covered a lot of must see sites as well as some hidden treasures along the coast. The tour guides in our buses were very knowledgeable and enjoyed showing the country to us. The whole trip including Hotels, train rides and shows were organized and seamless. We would do it again. Thank You for a great trip.

    Santhi Subramanian

    Travelled September 2021

    ______________________________________________________________________________________________

    Brian, we just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed our time in Ireland and how much we appreciated all of your help. You and your company really made the trip special. I’ve Recommended STS to everyone I know who is interested in Travelling to Ireland. We had a great trip!

    Jean Scott

    Travelled June 2021

    ______________________________________________________________________________________________

    Thank you for making our 25th wedding anniversary castle tour a great success. Your knowledge of Ireland, it’s history, and it’s motorways is very impressive. We felt safe and relaxed the entire time, even on the narrow cliff roads leading up to Sliabh League. What a beautiful place!

    This was a trip we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

    Bill and Jana McDowell

    Travelled November 2021

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________

    The trip was fantastic! We never could have organized the trip as you did, and recommendations and help with restaurants were especially appreciated.

    It was great to meet you in person, and your family as well!

    We loved Kilkenny! Never would have known about it, and one of the highlights of the trip.

    We will keep you in mind for our next Ireland trip, and please let me know if you ever get to Boston.

    Thanks again for everything! John & Laura

    Travelled November 2021

    ____________________________________________________________________________________________

    The hotels you booked for us during our trip were perfect. In addition, the itinerary was great and we stuck to it as much as possible. You made our trip easy and stress free and you answered all of our questions anytime we had any. I’m so happy we found you and just wanted to thank you for making our first trip to Ireland amazing!

    Nancy & Jeff

    Travelled September 2021
    ____________________________________________________________________________________________

    I have worked with Specialized Travel Services for over 10 years, and they are a pleasure to work with. They have the most extensive knowledge of Ireland and are always happy to answer the many questions I have. Their meticulous itinerary planning and personalized service is why I always call them first for my clients Ireland tour bookings. They are always able to offer the best accommodations, most friendly private chauffeurs, and great suggestions on sightseeing tours. I would definitely recommend Specialized Travel Services for all of your Ireland travel needs.

    Kristen Gentile – Herricks Travel American Express – December 2021

    ______________________________________________________________________________________________

    I love working with Specialized Travel Services. My contact there is very dedicated and quick to respond, is very knowledgeable and helps me create fantastic itineraries! Their thorough travel documents help ease the way through tricky Covid-19 protocols and give myself and my clients greater understanding of what will happen each day of their journey. Finally, best of all, my guests are in great hands while they are traveling.

    Melisa Keiser – Owner of Carmel Travel Company – December 2021

    ______________________________________________________________________________________________

    When we at Ginger Peachy Travel compare Speciality Tour Services, Specialized Travel Services is at the top of our list.

    Their knowledge of the destination is above par. You can feel the commitment that they treat each booking we have with them as top priority.
    Since they are located in Ireland and we are in the States, you would never know the time difference. Emails are answered back promptly, any request for clients and their needs are taken care of.

    We at Ginger Peachy look forward to a continuing great relationship with Specialized Travel Services.

    Gingery Peachy Tours & Travel – January 2022

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________

    TRAVEL AGENT REVIEWS

    I wanted to thank you Emma & the team at Specialized Travel Service very much for all the time and effort you put into handling our recent group for us. They are back home in NY and raved about the tour, all the transfers – drivers were so friendly, always on time, super clean cars!! They loved the Fitzwilliam Hotel! Everything went very smoothly for them. Thank-you.

    Rosemary Luzzi – ALTOUR

    ______________________________________________________________________________________________

    I am a travel advisor and tour leader who has worked with Specialized Travel Services to plan three 9-day group trips to Ireland. My favorite reasons for loving STS are their great knowledge of the many different tourism facets of Ireland, their ability to work with any price point, their unfailing kindness and patience, and their willingness to be flexible. I like creating unique, off the beaten path experiences for travelers, and STS cheerfully and patiently worked with me to find the itinerary and experiences that achieved that objective. I give them my highest recommendation as a destination management company for both travelers and travel advisors to work with.

    Jenny Wood Wellness 

    ______________________________________________________________________________________________

    I have worked with Specialized Travel Services for over 10 years, and they are a pleasure to work with. They have the most extensive knowledge of Ireland and are always happy to answer the many questions I have. Their meticulous itinerary planning and personalized service is why I always call them first for my clients Ireland tour bookings. They are always able to offer the best accommodations, most friendly private chauffeurs, and great suggestions on sightseeing tours. I would definitely recommend Specialized Travel Services for all of your Ireland travel needs.

    Kristen Gentile – Herricks Travel American Express

    ______________________________________________________________________________________________

    I love working with Specialized Travel Services. My contact there is very dedicated and quick to respond, is very knowledgeable and helps me create fantastic itineraries! Their thorough travel documents help ease the way through tricky Covid-19 protocols and give myself and my clients greater understanding of what will happen each day of their journey. Finally, best of all, my guests are in great hands while they are traveling.

    Melisa Keiser – Owner of Carmel Travel Company

    ______________________________________________________________________________________________

    When we at Ginger Peachy Travel compare Speciality Tour Services, Specialized Travel Services is at the top of our list.

    Their knowledge of the destination is above par. You can feel the commitment that they treat each booking we have with them as top priority.
    Since they are located in Ireland and we are in the States, you would never know the time difference. Emails are answered back promptly, any request for clients and their needs are taken care of.

    We at Ginger Peachy look forward to a continuing great relationship with Specialized Travel Services.

    Gingery Peachy Tours & Travel

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________

     

     

    Cookies

    This website uses cookies as described in our Cookies Policy. By using the website you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more, please see our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy and find out further information at https://www.allaboutcookies.org

    I'm unsure